Divorced, Desperate and Delicious

Divorced, Desperate and Delicious

Christie Craig

Romance

Live . . . Laugh . . . Read . . . with New York Times-bestselling author Christie Craig . . .“Funny, hot, and suspenseful. Christie Craig's writing has it all. Warning: definitely addictive.” —New York Times Bestseller Nina Bangs“Readers who enjoy Jenny Crusie and Janet Evanovich will fall head over heels for Divorced, Desperate and Delicious . . .” —New York Times bestseller Dianna LoveEver since photographer Lacy Maguire caught her ex playing Pin the Secretary to the Elevator Wall, she's been content with her dog Fabio, her three cats, and a vow of chastity. But all of that changes when the reindeer-antlered Fabio drags in a very desperate, on-the-run detective who decides to take refuge in her house—a house filled with twinkling lights and a decorated tree. (Okay, so it's February, but she has a broken heart to mend, a Christmas-card shoot to do, and a six-times divorced, match-making mother to appease.) For the first time in a looooong while, Lacy reconsiders her vow. Because sexy Chase Kelly, wounded soul that he may be, would be an oh-so-delicious way of breaking her fast. Now, if she can just keep them both alive and him out of jail . . .Bonus Content:At the end of the book, get a sneak peek at Christie Craig's newest book in the Divorced and Desperate series, Divorced, Desperate and Dangerous, coming in November!And as an added bonus, you'll also get a look at the first four chapters of Reborn, the first book in the YA paranormal series Shadow Falls: After Dark, that Christie is writing as C. C. Hunter!! About the Author:New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig is an award-winning writer, photo journalist, motivational speaker, writing teacher, and author of The Everything Guide To Writing a Romance Novel. Texas Hold 'Em, the next book in her humorous romantic suspense trilogy, is available now. Chosen at Nightfall, the fifth book in her New York Times bestselling Shadow Falls young adult paranormal series written under the name C. C. Hunter, is also available now. And Reborn, the first book in her new Shadow Falls: After Dark series, is available now.
Read online
  • 3 041
Don't Breathe a Word

Don't Breathe a Word

Christie Craig

Romance

New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig returns with her next heart-stopping romantic suspense about a woman on the run and the man eager to uncover her secrets — for readers of Kat Martin, Rebecca Zanetti, and Mary Burton! Police detective Juan Acosta doesn't only carry scars on the outside. He's filled with guilt and anger ever since his undercover job led to the murder of those he loved the most. Now he's living for one thing: revenge. That is, until Juan meets his beautiful new neighbor. Vicki Holloway prides herself on being capable and independent, but her life is turned upside down when her sister Sara is killed by an abusive ex. Fearing for the safety of her niece, Vicki and the little girl go into hiding...resurfacing in Texas with new identities. Juan finds his once-frozen heart thawing around Vicki, but he knows she's hiding something. Juan needs answers, but Vicki isn't talking. She has to keep her...
Read online
  • 381
Divorced, Desperate and Dead

Divorced, Desperate and Dead

Christie Craig

Romance

After a disastrous marriage and divorce, Detective Cary Stevens vowed he'd never let another woman into his heart. But when his latest investigation puts him in the way of a bullet, his bachelor days—and one-night stands—may be numbered. On the brink of death, he finds himself in Room Six, a waiting room in the hereafter where in-betweeners' fates are truly decided. He resigns himself to dying of boredom, if nothing else, in the lineup of senior citizens with their AARP magazines, when in walks the one woman who could make him want a second chance at life . . . and love.Chloe Sanders learns the hard way that no good deed goes unpunished when she pushes a little girl out of the way of a moving car and wakes up in some type of purgatory. Or maybe it's heaven, because she couldn't have asked for a hotter guy with whom to await her final judgment. The sweeping glances of his bedroom eyes and sharp-tongued flirtatiousness tell her Cary's certainly no angel, but is he real? When she...
Read online
  • 71

Blame It on Texas

Blame It on Texas

Christie Craig

Romance

Zoe Adams has always been content with her quiet nights at home, watching TV alone-until her life turns into a real-life episode of Unsolved Mystery Hunters. The story of a kidnapped girl triggers unexplained memories, and Zoe is dead-set on figuring out why. Her search leads her to one of the Lone Star State's richest families-and to sexy PI Tyler Lopez.Tyler has sworn off women, especially redheads with killer curves who poke their noses into his clients' private lives. Still, he can't deny the attraction any more than he can deny that some of Zoe's crazy story makes sense. But when she becomes a hit man's target, this cold case starts heating up. Suddenly, Tyler will do anything to protect Zoe-even risk his heart.Review"An excellent contemporary romance that will make you swoon!" (Fresh Fiction )"4 stars! Hot! Craig returns to Texas and the hunky boys of the Only in Texas PI Agency in this sexy, lighthearted romp centered around a sassy heroine on a mission and the gorgeous hero who falls for her. Complete with genuine characters what have heart, this story will keep you laughing as you turn the pages. A truly fun read!" (RT Book Reviews on Blame it on Texas )RAVE REVIEWS FOR ONLY IN TEXAS:"Hold onto your Stetsons . . . A thrill ride of hunky heroes, hilarious high jinks, and heartwarming romance."-Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author"A fabulously great read. I absolutely loved the characters...I can't wait for the next one in the series."--Night Owl Reviews"Another well-written and nicely plotted story, with great leads in Nikki and Dallas...Christie Craig always delivers enjoyable light romantic mysteries - add Don't Mess With Texas to the list."--BookLoons"An entertaining tale with delightful, fully formed characters and an intriguing mystery, along with a nod to dog lovers with a likable pooch."--RT Book ReviewsAbout the AuthorNew York Times bestselling author Christie Craig grew up in Alabama, where she caught lightning bugs, ran barefoot, and regularly rescued potential princes, in the form of bullfrogs, from her brothers. Today, she's still fascinated with lightning bugs and mostly wears shoes, but focuses on rescuing mammals and hasn't kissed a frog in years. She now lives in Texas with her four rescued cats, one dog-who has a bad habit of eating furniture-a son, and a prince of a husband who swears he's not, and never was, a frog.If Christie isn't writing, she's reading or just enjoying laughter with her friends and family. As a freelance writer, Christie also writes nonfiction books, including the humorous self-help/relationship book Wild, Wicked & Wanton: 101 Ways to Love Like You're in a Romance Novel, as well as paranormal young adult romances under the pen name C. C. Hunter. You can learn more at:Christie-Craig.comTwitter @christie_craigFacebook.com/ChristieCraigBooks
Read online
  • 71
Texas Hold 'Em

Texas Hold 'Em

Christie Craig

Romance

"Hold onto your Stetsons . . . A thrill ride of hunky heroes, hilarious high jinks, and heartwarming romance."-Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author on Only in TexasA HOTTER IN TEXAS NOVELThe last thing veterinarian Leah Reece needs is a man in her life. They're nothing but trouble-and not even the fun kind. But when her apartment is broken into and Leah suspects Rafael, her dangerous half-brother, of foul play, she can't deny she could use a little help. She just never expected that help would come with twinkling blue eyes and a sexy smile... All PI Austin Brook wants is to nail Rafael DeLuna, the man who framed him for murder. He'll do anything for information-even lie about his identity to charm Leah, DeLuna's half-sister. But her sweet dimples and fiery spirit soon make her more than just his only lead. Leah becomes his every desire. As Austin closes in on DeLuna, it's clear he won't go down without a...
Read online
  • 62

Murder Mayhem and Mama

Murder Mayhem and Mama

Christie Craig

Romance

Being a mama is hard. But the job's even tougher when you're dead. Cali McKay's mama isn't ready to pass over to the "other side" yet. Her unlucky-in-love daughter needs her now more than ever. Before Mama can chain-smoke her way to heaven, she's gotta make sure Cali's ex deadbeat boyfriend doesn't get her daughter killed. Grief Sucks. Love Heals. Cali lost her mom to cancer. Detective Brit Lowell, lost his partner to murder. Now he's in the mood to take down some dirtbags and Cali's ex just happens to be a dirtbag leaving a trail of dead bodies behind him. Can Brit trust this beautiful woman to help take down her ex? Can Cali look past this sexy cop's hard exterior to trust him with her heart? Can life get any crazier when Mama starts meddling from the grave? Only one thing is for sure--none of it will matter, unless they catch a killer before the killer catches them. Available Dec. 20th at Barnes & Noble, will be available everywhere else in February
Read online
  • 34
Only in Texas

Only in Texas

Christie Craig

Romance

Nikki Hunt thought her night couldn't get worse when her no-good, cheating ex ditched her at dinner, sticking her with the bill. Then she found his body stuffed in the trunk of her car and lost her two-hundred-dollar meal all over his three-thousand-dollar suit. Now not only is Nikki nearly broke, she's a murder suspect.Former cop turned PI, Dallas O'Connor knows what it's like to be unjustly accused. But one look at the sexy-though skittish-suspect tells him she couldn't hurt anyone. The lead detective, Dallas's own brother, has the wrong woman and Dallas hopes a little late-night "undercover" work will help him prove it . . . Previously published as Don't Mess With Texas (95000 words)
Read online
  • 33

Weddings Can Be Murder

Weddings Can Be Murder

Christie Craig

Romance

SUMMARY: When her wedding planner is murdered, Katie Ray is forced into close proximity with bad boy PI Carl Hades ndash; and into reconsidering the man with whom she wants to spend the rest of her days.
Read online
  • 19