The Lucky Dress

The Lucky Dress

Aimee Brown

Chick Lit / Romance / Fiction

We all have our lucky dress... an irresistibly hilarious rom-com! Emi Harrison hasn't been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She's managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that's about to change at her brother Evan's wedding... She will have to face Jack, Jack's sister, Jack's parents, and Jack's new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won't quit. What could possibly go wrong? With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last? Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella. Praise for The Lucky Dress: 'One of my favorite books this year, maybe even ever' Michelle Harris. 'I was sucked in from the start and pretty much devoured the book' Nikki Newcomb. 'Perfect beach reading book' Danielle Dobson. 'Funny, relatable...
Read online
  • 507
Little Gray Dress

Little Gray Dress

Aimee Brown

Chick Lit / Romance / Fiction

Emi Harrison has avoided her ex-fiance, Jack Cabot, for nearly two years. Her twin brother Evan's wedding is about to end that streak. From bad bridesmaid's dresses, a hyperactive sister-in-law, a mean girl with even meaner secrets, and too much to drink, nothing seems to go right for Emi, except when she's wearing her little gray dress. When she speed-walks into Liam Jaxon's bar, things get more complicated. He's gorgeous, southern, and has no past with Emi. He may be exactly what she needs to prove for the last time that she doesn't need or want Jack! Her favorite little gray dress has made an appearance at nearly every major event in Emi's adult life. Will it make another grand appearance when she least expects it?**
Read online
  • 32