You Won't Believe This

You Won't Believe This

Adam Baron

Childrens / Middle Grade

From the author of bestselling and Carnegie-nominated debut Boy Underwater comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets, which shows that people are people, no matter where they're from. Here's something you won't believe: someone is doing TERRIBLE things to Mrs Martin, Cymbeline Igloo's favourite teacher of all time. Cymbeline has to find the culprit (after he's learned what 'culprit' means). He's also got to help his friend Veronique, whose grandma is dangerously ill. It seems Nanai has a secret, connected to her arrival in the UK as a Boat Person from Vietnam, a traumatic journey in which she lost her twin sister. Can Cymbeline figure out the mystery in time? One thing is for sure: even the most unexpected people can change your life in wonderful ways . . .
Read online
  • 319
Boy Underwater

Boy Underwater

Adam Baron

Childrens / Middle Grade

A heart-breaking, heart-warming novel for everyone of 10 and older – this book will probably make you cry, and will definitely make you laugh. Cymbeline Igloo (yes, really!) has NEVER been swimming Not ever. Not once. But how hard can it be? He's Googled front crawl and he's found his dad's old pair of trunks. He's totally ready. What he's not ready for is the accident at the pool – or how it leads his mum to a sudden breakdown. Now, with the help of friends old and new, Cymbeline must solve the mystery of why his mum never took him near water – and it will turn his whole life upside down... 'A wonderful story, moving and funny' – Ross Welford
Read online
  • 59
Shut Eye

Shut Eye

Adam Baron

Childrens / Middle Grade

After a brutal murder... Fear is the name of the gameA married airline pilot lies dead in his London flat – his torso scarred by a shattered champagne bottle left protruding from his abdomen. But who was the man filmed with Teddy as he left Heathrow? What secrets is he hiding? Ex-copper turned private investigator Billy Rucker joins the case on the exhortation of Teddy's brother, a well-known MP. For Rucker it's the start of a lonely trail through the city, clutching a grainy black and white photograph and a gnawing suspicion at the pit of his stomach. Until a chilling phone call in the night changes everything... Packed with chilling suspense, Adam Baron is perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza or Peter James. The Billy Rucker Crime ThrillersShut EyeHold Back the NightSuperJackIt Was YouPraise for Adam Baron...
Read online
  • 45

SuperJack

SuperJack

Adam Baron

Childrens / Middle Grade

'I couldn't see anything. But I knew. That's when I should have gone home...' Only hours after meeting footballer Jack Draper – 'SuperJack' to his adoring fans – Billy Rucker is standing over the naked and brutalized body of a girl called Alison. A girl who, it appears, was Jack Draper's mistress. Jack had wanted Billy to catch his stalker. But now all the evidence points to Super Jack being a cold-blooded killer. With the footballer on the run, his career in tatters, his wife hires Billy to hunt down the truth, however devastating it might be... The next Billy Rucker from Adam Baron, SuperJack is a crime thriller that won't let go, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and Stuart MacBride. 'Urban noir has found a twenty-first century champion in hot new writer Adam Baron, and his street-smart, brutal and unfeasibly attractive hero... an unmissable series.' Shine...
Read online
  • 44