The Soul Killer

The Soul Killer

Ross Greenwood

Mystery / Thriller / Fiction

'Repent in this life, rejoice in the next...'When a suicide devastates a happy family, they can't accept their loved one would take his own life, so they ask the brilliant DI Barton to investigate. But with no obvious suspicious circumstances, the case is soon closed.Shortly afterwards however, the family is rocked by another blow – this time a shocking accident. And when the remains of a man are found, and the victim has an odd connection to the same family, everything points to one suspect. Barton and his team move quickly, and once the killer is behind bars, they can all breathe a sigh of relief. But death still lurks in the shadows, on the hunt for more souls. How do you stop a killer that believes life is a rehearsal for eternity, and their future is worth more than your own...?Ross Greenwood writes gritty, heart-pounding thrillers, with twists aplenty, and...
Read online
  • 308
The Snow Killer

The Snow Killer

Ross Greenwood

Mystery / Thriller / Fiction

'Fear the north wind. Because no one will hear you scream...'A family is gunned down in the snow but one of the children survives. Three years on, that child takes revenge and the Snow Killer is born. But then, nothing - no further crimes are committed, and the case goes cold.Fifty years later, has the urge to kill been reawakened? As murder follows murder, the detective team tasked with solving the crimes struggle with the lack of leads. It's a race against time and the weather – each time it snows another person dies. As an exhausted and grizzled DI Barton and his team scrabble to put the pieces of the puzzle together, the killer is hiding in plain sight. Meanwhile, the murders continue...The first in a new series, Ross Greenwood has written a cracking, crackling crime story with a twist in its tale which will surprise even the most hardened thriller readers. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart...
Read online
  • 221

[2018] Abel's Revenge

[2018] Abel's Revenge

Ross Greenwood

Mystery / Thriller / Fiction

This is a story about a city. As with all others, it’s a place of violence. There are murderers, and they live among us. This is also a tale about a couple — sometimes friends, occasionally lovers, but always partners. Dan and Olivia are fighting modern battles; the ones parents have over a lack of money, time or peace. An escalating serial killer terrifies the streets and homes. The body count rises as their relationship crumbles. Society reveals its dark side, and no one is safe. Dan and Olivia experience this first-hand as danger closes in. Will Abel's reign of terror ever end? Who will live, and who will die? What readers are saying about Abel's Revenge: "A thrilling ride told with humour." "Pure entertainment." "Cain killed Abel, and he was forgotten. Now he's back and no one's safe." " After five short chapters, I'd said wow, raised my eyebrows, and laughed out loud twice." "Wow, don't miss this." "I didn't expect THAT!" Praise for Ross's previous books: "I recommend this to everyone, one of the best books I've ever read." "At last a page turner novel that doesn't disappoint..." "I would give it 10 stars if I could. Brilliant." "This is powerful and atmospheric storytelling..." "Absolutely brilliantly written from start to finish." "An outstanding book, detailing life from so many viewpoints. This is a complex story, enhanced by clever, talented writing. Very highly recommended." Anita Waller, author. I thought about this book for days after I'd digested the final few pages...Jim Ody, author of Lost Connections An eye-opening, honest and brutal story, Fifty Years of Fear is a cleverly written book. As always, Ross Greenwood draws you in until you're completely invested with the characters... Tara Lyons, bestselling author of the DI Hamilton series. The more I read, the more I wanted to read. There were a lot of nice lines throughout, and the humour took the edge off the awful things that happened... Tony Forder, author of Bad to the Bone. An unmissable, heart-wrenching thriller... Netta Newbound, top-selling author of The Watcher Told with such insight and depth, the characters felt very real to me and Vinnie, one of the two brothers, ended up breaking my heart! ... Jane E James, author of haunting thriller, The Crying Boy. This is one of those books that long after I have forgotten the details I will still remember how it made me feel. It’s a much used phrase, but I feel like I’ve been on an emotional rollercoaster and need a wee bit of recovery time. This is the first time I have read anything from Ross Greenwood and was impressed by his storytelling and the way the characters, particularly Vinnie, felt so real. This wasn’t always comfortable to read but it is well worth enduring the discomfort for what is a cleverly constructed piece of writing. Highly recommended. Right from the first chapter, I was hooked. This is the first book I have read by Ross Greenwood and I loved his style of writing; the story flows easily and you are drawn in by his characters. My first read of Ross Greenwood I must say I really enjoy his writing style. It flows along beautifully. I thoroughly enjoyed this gripping tale of misfortune and adversary. Ross Greenwood’s characters are convincingly-drawn and the story held me in its grip the whole way through. A fantastic read with brilliant characters. I really felt for Vinnie. It had me gripped from start to finish. 5*. Highly recommended. **
Read online
  • 65