Return to the Field

Return to the Field

Return to the Field (retail) (epub)

Humor / Nonfiction / Classics

A stunning adventure in war-torn FranceSpring of 1944 and Rosie Ewing is returning to German-occupied France. By air, this time. She's carrying a radio, half a million francs, a pistol and two cyanide capsules to Finistere in north-west Brittany. With D-Day looming, Rosie knows that the man who'll be meeting her on the ground tonight may be a traitor. And that the likely end of the road for female agents is Ravensbrück – or l'enfer des femmes, as the Resistance calls it... the dreaded concentration camp for women. The second in the unputdownable Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré. 'You don't read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it.' South Wales Echo
Read online
  • 66