In Love's Territory

In Love's Territory

Lucy Evanson

Romance / Historical Romance / Westerns

When her father uproots the family and moves them to a farm in the Territories, Kate's former life disappears forever. Soon she finds herself caught between the desires of two men: Edward, a wealthy businessman, and Sam, the half-Sioux farmhand who has also kindled a passion within her. Now, when she least expected it, she finds herself without a guide in a brand-new land: the territory of love.As the only daughter in a wealthy Boston family, Katie Taylor has a comfortable home, good friends and servants to attend to her every whim. But when her father uproots her family and moves them to a farm in the Territories, her former life disappears forever. Soon she finds herself caught between the desires of two men: Edward, the wealthy businessman who has taken an interest in her, and Sam, the half-Sioux farmhand who has also kindled a passion within her. Now, when she least expected it, she finds herself without a guide in a brand-new land: the territory of love.Fans of Jillian Hart, Kirsten Osbourne and Ruth Ann Nordin will enjoy this historical romance. Includes an excerpt from Husband on Credit, Book Two in the Love's Territory series.
Read online
  • 500

Second Chance Suitor

Second Chance Suitor

Lucy Evanson

Romance / Historical Romance / Westerns

The good news is that Bill Parker found just the right woman to take as his bride. The bad news is that she's engaged to another man. But then, nobody ever said that finding love would be easy. Second Chance Suitor is the second novel in the Westward Hearts series, though they may be read in any order. Heartwarming reads with an HEA guaranteed!
Read online
  • 19
Her Happy Ever After

Her Happy Ever After

Lucy Evanson

Romance / Historical Romance / Westerns

It was only supposed to be a short visit. It turned into a love affair.Melanie White is in trouble. Young, unmarried, and with no resources to speak of, she's forced to flee home and hide out with her aunt on a ranch in a western mining town. She's just passing through on her way farther West, and it's a good thing, too: she can't stand the ranch owner. He's rowdy, immature...and undeniably attractive.David Tanner has his life just the way he likes it: he does what he wants, when he wants, and nobody can tell him any different—least of all, his former nanny's niece Melanie, who likes books more than people.But when a family emergency forces Melanie and David to work together, she discovers that there's more to him than meets the eye. And he finds out that life as a bachelor may not be what he likes after all.Contains mild language and sensual content within marriage.
Read online
  • 13
The Replacement Wife

The Replacement Wife

Lucy Evanson

Romance / Historical Romance / Westerns

They wanted her to marry the most unpleasant man she'd ever met, but Amy had other plans.When her guardian announces that she's going to be married to a man she can't stand, Amy Chase decides to escape that fate by becoming a mail-order bride.Paired with a rich widower, Amy arrives in a western mining town only to find that she escaped the frying pan, but landed squarely in the fire. Now, far from everything and everyone she knew, Amy must find a way out of her engagement before she ends up penniless in the street. With the help of an unlikely ally, she soon discovers that love can be found in the most unexpected places.This short novel is the first in the Westward Hearts series of mail-order bride books.
Read online
  • 9