The Crumbling Brick - Book 1 of the Land of Neo Trilogy

      JoHannah Reardon

The Crumbling Brick - Book 1 of the Land of Neo Trilogy

Ella is trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation when she discovers sunlight pouring through a hole in the brick of her cellar. Intrigued, she chips away at it to find the source of the light, which leads her to a princess who is in peril. Will Ella be able to save her and her kingdom from disaster?Ella is a bored, inner-city girl trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation. As she keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it’s raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light.To her astonishment, she finds another land beyond her cellar wall, gripped in the freshness of spring. In the land of Neo, she makes new, unusual friends, discovers breathtaking beauty, and learns of Kosmeo who will guide and direct her during all of her adventures.She discovers Kosmeo has brought her here for a purpose. Princess Onyma must choose a suitor who will eventually rule all of Neo. Many of the citizens of Neo are threatened during this perilous time of choice between good and evil. Can Ella save this beautiful kingdom from disaster?THE CRUMBLING BRICK is in the tradition of C.S. Lewis's and George MacDonald's fairy tales.
Read online
  • 751

    Crispens Point - Book 1 of the Blackberry County Chronicles

      JoHannah Reardon

Crispens Point - Book 1 of the Blackberry County Chronicles

Charlotte moves from the city to a small town and finds herself drawn to a pastor, but refuses to consider that as a possibility because of some dark things in her past. What is her mysterious secret and will it keep her from ever finding a lasting relationship?Each novel in this series is a complete story.Charlotte is a successful novelist who escapes city life and moves to the small town of Crispens Point in Blackberry County. She immediately connects with some of the friendly town residents and begins to feel at home right away. When a friend invites her to attend a local community church, Charlotte is immediately attracted to the pastor, but refuses to consider that as a possibility because of some dark things in her past and the distracting interest of another man.What is the dark thing in Charlotte’s past that seems to dominate everything? Is it enough to keep her from ever finding a lasting relationship?Each novel in this series is a complete story.Reviews:Fabulous!I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Not only did it capture my interest from the beginning, it also presented biblical truths in a very clear and understandable way. Kudos to the author. Her book will touch the hearts of those who read it.A really good read. Really enjoyed this book.Found it quite interesting. Looking for another book by this author.
Read online
  • 371