JILLIAN KUHLMANN SERIES:

The Dread Goddess

The Dread Goddess

Jillian Kuhlmann

Jillian Kuhlmann

The stunning sequel to The Hidden Icon, perfect for readers of Bradley Beaulieu and NK Jemisin."Lyrical and luminous—a great read." —Laura Bickle, author of The Hallowed Ones and The Outside on The Hidden IconIn the rival kingdoms of Ambar and Aleyn, gods walk among mortals in the form of human icons, carrying out their whims and waging untold chaos. Having decimated the city of Jhosch, Aleynian icon Eiren flees to the wilderness of the Ambarian north. She finds solace in a distant sanctuary, trying to make peace with the knowledge that she embodies Theba, the goddess of destruction.Soon, though, there is more devastation on the horizon: an imposter has declared herself the Dread Goddess in Eiren's place and rallied the Ambarian army to destroy Aleyn. Traveling to cut them off and save her family's kingdom, Eiren works to uncover the secrets of her past and keep Theba in check—all while consumed by memories...
Read online
  • 361
The Dread Goddess--Book of Icons--Volume Two

The Dread Goddess--Book of Icons--Volume Two

Jillian Kuhlmann

Jillian Kuhlmann

The stunning sequel to The Hidden Icon, perfect for readers of Bradley Beaulieu and NK Jemisin."Lyrical and luminous—a great read." —Laura Bickle, author of The Hallowed Ones and The Outside on The Hidden IconIn the rival kingdoms of Ambar and Aleyn, gods walk among mortals in the form of human icons, carrying out their whims and waging untold chaos. Having decimated the city of Jhosch, Aleynian icon Eiren flees to the wilderness of the Ambarian north. She finds solace in a distant sanctuary, trying to make peace with the knowledge that she embodies Theba, the goddess of destruction.Soon, though, there is more devastation on the horizon: an imposter has declared herself the Dread Goddess in Eiren's place and rallied the Ambarian army to destroy Aleyn. Traveling to cut them off and save her family's kingdom, Eiren works to uncover the secrets of her past and keep Theba in check—all while consumed by memories...
Read online
  • 97

The Hidden Icon

The Hidden Icon

Jillian Kuhlmann

Jillian Kuhlmann

Eiren knows your heart. But she doesn't know her own.A gentle storyteller who has always been able to sense the thoughts and feelings of others, Eiren discovers that the source of her power stems from an incredible darkness. To save her family, she surrenders to the enemy that has warred with her kingdom her whole life, unwittingly embracing that darkness and her own surprising capacity for fury and vengeance.But the war's end is only the beginning of Eiren's troubles. Compelled to return with her captors to their kingdom in the north, she faces foes both mortal and immortal on the road and explores the depths of her powers at the risk of losing herself in them, or in the masked and enigmatic man whose secrets elude even Eiren's talents.To know the truth of why she was taken from her home, Eiren realizes she must become one of the monsters from her stories, whether she wants to or not.
Read online
  • 49