Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1): An Epic Fantasy Adventure Sword and Highland Magic

      Jean Lowe Carlson

Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1): An Epic Fantasy Adventure Sword and Highland Magic

A nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal. This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.“Spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!” – Michelle G., Amazon Review“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!” - Daniel F., Amazon ReviewerA nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal born of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. Welcome to a land where dreams die and men do what they must.This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.
Read online
  • 840

    The Man in White: A Dark Tale of Sacrifice (Free Dark Fantasy Romance, Gothic Fairytale, Epic Fantasy)

      Jean Lowe Carlson

The Man in White: A Dark Tale of Sacrifice (Free Dark Fantasy Romance, Gothic Fairytale, Epic Fantasy)

Dying of starvation, Litha abandons her family to save them. And in the frozen wilds she encounters a mysterious man in white, the only one who can save her. This short dark fantasy romance from new award winning epic fantasy and dark fantasy writer Jean Lowe Carlson explores sacrifice and love, in the style of Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel Series. Longlisted for the 2016 OWT Short Fiction Prize.Dying of starvation in the harshest winter she has ever known, Litha abandons her family to save them. And in the frozen wilds she encounters a mysterious man in white, the only one who can save her.This short dark fantasy romance from new award winning epic fantasy and dark fantasy writer Jean Lowe Carlson explores sacrifice and love via sex and magic, in the style of Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel Series and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. With a deep storytelling style similar to Patrick Rothfuss’ Kingkiller Chronicles and a flavor of fairytale magic, this short fiction is typical of Ms. Carlson’s style, of writing complex and emotional fantasy and sci fi for adults.A thrilling dark fantasy mystery, The Man in White was longlisted for the OWT Short Fiction Prize in 2016.
Read online
  • 407