Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1): An Epic Fantasy Adventure Sword and Highland Magic

Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1): An Epic Fantasy Adventure Sword and Highland Magic

Jean Lowe Carlson

Fantasy / Science Fiction / Paranormal

A nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal. This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.“Spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!” – Michelle G., Amazon Review“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!” - Daniel F., Amazon ReviewerA nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal born of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. Welcome to a land where dreams die and men do what they must.This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.
Read online
  • 840
Bloodmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #2)

Bloodmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #2)

Jean Lowe Carlson

Fantasy / Science Fiction / Paranormal

"Spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!" – Michelle G., Amazon Review"Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!" - Daniel F., Amazon ReviewerThe nation reels, the throne usurped by a shadowy cabal. But Kingsman twins Elohl and Olea, the last of their bloodline, have done their duty and kept the Queen alive, safe in hiding. As a vicious war rises, one twin is spirited away to a desert oasis, learning the truth of the unstoppable ancient magic behind their enemies. While the other must become the Queen's ambassador, racing against time to cross glaciers and find aid before a slaughter begins.This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award-winning author...
Read online
  • 660
The Man in White: A Dark Tale of Sacrifice (Free Dark Fantasy Romance, Gothic Fairytale, Epic Fantasy)

The Man in White: A Dark Tale of Sacrifice (Free Dark Fantasy Romance, Gothic Fairytale, Epic Fantasy)

Jean Lowe Carlson

Fantasy / Science Fiction / Paranormal

Dying of starvation, Litha abandons her family to save them. And in the frozen wilds she encounters a mysterious man in white, the only one who can save her. This short dark fantasy romance from new award winning epic fantasy and dark fantasy writer Jean Lowe Carlson explores sacrifice and love, in the style of Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel Series. Longlisted for the 2016 OWT Short Fiction Prize.Dying of starvation in the harshest winter she has ever known, Litha abandons her family to save them. And in the frozen wilds she encounters a mysterious man in white, the only one who can save her.This short dark fantasy romance from new award winning epic fantasy and dark fantasy writer Jean Lowe Carlson explores sacrifice and love via sex and magic, in the style of Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel Series and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. With a deep storytelling style similar to Patrick Rothfuss’ Kingkiller Chronicles and a flavor of fairytale magic, this short fiction is typical of Ms. Carlson’s style, of writing complex and emotional fantasy and sci fi for adults.A thrilling dark fantasy mystery, The Man in White was longlisted for the OWT Short Fiction Prize in 2016.
Read online
  • 407

Goldenmark

Goldenmark

Jean Lowe Carlson

Fantasy / Science Fiction / Paranormal

Blood soils the hands of the righteous. Darkness fills the hearts of the brave. Now, bitter enemies must rise as one under a terrifying magic that could destroy them all, as nations fall to an ancient and ruthless power. Dreams will die and legends will be born in this epic conclusion to The Kingsmen Chronicles.Goldenmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #3): An Epic Fantasy AdventureBook Length: 260,000 wordsBook Description:Castellan Lhaurent den'Karthus has betrayed the Khehemni Lothren, annihilating all who would oppose him. Seizing the Menderian throne, he wages war to fulfill ancient prophecy and unite the continent under his rule. But an alternate Uniter has been Goldenmarked – Kingsman Elohl den'Alrahel. Captured during a mission for the exiled Queen, Elohl languishes under the dark and powerful magic of the Valenghian Vhinesse. To win back the nation, Elohl must now escape, and lead an army of Kingsmen in the most brutal war...
Read online
  • 378