A Cornish Girl

      Gloria Cook

A Cornish Girl

A Cornish saga, perfect for fans of POLDARKIn the Cornish mining village of Meryen, a secret never stays a secret for very long...No one knows this more than Tara Nankervis. Beautiful, yet pained, she is forced to share a devastating secret with her much older and destructive husband Joshua. Out of options, she plans to leave once and for all, taking her daughter Rosa Grace with her. But will she have the courage to leave everything behind, or is home truly where the heart is?
Read online
  • 64

    Unforgettable

      Gloria Cook

Unforgettable

A new suspense saga from a much-loved author1947. Kindly, unassuming widow Dorrie Resterick continually finds herself confidante to others' troubles. She would prefer to keep in the background, but life throws her many a mystery, and once she even found a scrap of evidence in a dreadful local crime—the double murder of two villagers. While the police decided the scrap of paper Dorrie brought to them solved the case, Dorrie was never sure—and when new tenants arrive at long-abandoned creepy cottage Merrivale, the site of the murders, their actions inadvertently plunge the whole village into danger...
Read online
  • 56

    The Carpenter's Daughter

      Gloria Cook

The Carpenter's Daughter

If you like Poldark, you'll love Gloria Cook!In the small mining village of Meryen, a dark secret lurks...Amy Lewarne finds her life changed forever when she finds her brother, Toby, dead. And troubles follow when Titus Kivell, the head of a powerful yet belligerent family, puts his son Sol in Toby's place. Despite his wild and formidable nature, Amy is inexplicably drawn to Sol, as he is to her. But will his family ties be the ruin of her?Book One in the Meryen series – a Cornish saga perfect for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Val WoodNote: previously published as Keeping Echoes
Read online
  • 46