Folk Tales for Bold Girls

Folk Tales for Bold Girls

Fiona Collins

Fiona Collins

Do you think that legends are all about princes and princesses, knights and heroes, giants and monsters? Well, they aren't always. The stories in this book are about girls like you and girls you might know: clever, strong, brave and resourceful.Here you can read the story of Vasilisa, who wasn't afraid of the deep dark forest; Mollie Whuppie, who knew how to trick a giant; Tipingi, who was able to call on her friends to help her get out of trouble; Seren, who used her love of singing to help others; and many more fearless characters.Storyteller Fiona Collins has chosen the best of the old tales from all around the world and reworked them into new and exciting versions to be enjoyed by everyone, accompanied by magical illustrations by talented artist Ed Fisher.
Read online
  • 182
Cloudy with a Chance of Love

Cloudy with a Chance of Love

Fiona Collins

Fiona Collins

The laugh-out-loud, uplifting story from Fiona Collins, author of A Year of Being Single. Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson. Every cloud has a silver lining when it comes to love... Daryl Williams never minded the fact that she had a big bottom. It's always been behind her. In fact, it was one of the things that her husband loved about her. Until he ran off with her best friend, Gabby. Daryl knows that she needs to get back in the dating game, she just doesn't know how. So when her colleague suggests taking a fortune forecast, she reluctantly agrees. And it looks like Daryl's luck is in, by Friday she has a 99% chance of falling in love! Only, even when it's written in the stars, finding the one after the one is never easy... What readers are saying about Fiona Collins: 'It's harder than it seems to stay single for a year...a fabulously entertaining story!' – Rachel's Random Reads (top 1000 Amazon Reviewer) 'A laugh-out-loud hilarious book with a...
Read online
  • 61

North Wales Folk Tales for Children

North Wales Folk Tales for Children

Fiona Collins

Fiona Collins

Celebrated storyteller Fiona Collins has collected the best-loved stories from the misty, magical mountains, rushing rivers and green rolling hills of North Wales. In this treasure trove of tales you will meet dragons, giants, wizards, witches and monsters - and of course the Tylwyth Teg, which is the Welsh name for the fairies. Retelling each story in her engaging style, Fiona presents humorous tales, clever tales and enchanting fairy tales, which will be particularly enjoyed by young readers who wish to be transported to a parallel world of magic and adventure.
Read online
  • 34