World's Best Science Fiction - First Series 1965

      Donald A. Wollheim

World's Best Science Fiction - First Series 1965

Selected from the pages of every magazine regularly publishing science fiction stories in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Australia, and the rest of the world, Ace Books presents here the first of an important series of anthologies. Acclaimed from the outset as the finest and most representative selections from science fiction's most exciting years, these books are MUST reading for all science fiction devotees.

Original title: World's Best Science Fiction: 1965


Introduction by Donald A. Wollheim & Terry Carr
Greenplace by Tom Purdom
Men of Good Will by Ben Bova & Myron R. Lewis
Bill for Delivery/Federation of Humanity by Christopher Anvil
Four Brands of Impossible by Norman Kagan
A Niche in Time by William F. Temple
Sea Wrack by Edward Jesby
For Every Action by C.C. MacApp
Vampires Ltd by Josef Nesvadba
The Last Lonely Man by John Brunner
The Star Party by Robert Lory
The Weather in the Underworld by Colin Free
Oh, to Be a Blobel by Philip K. Dick
The Unremembered by Edward Mackin
What Happened to Sergeant Masuro? by Harry Mulisch
Now Is Forever by Thomas M. Disch
The Competitors by Jack B. Lawson
When the Change-Winds Blow by Fritz Leiber
Read online
  • 22