Peter And The Vampires (Volume One)

Peter And The Vampires (Volume One)

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

For fans of J.K. Rowling, Darren Shan, and R.L. Stine...When ten-year-old Peter moves into his grandfather’s creepy old mansion in a small town, bad, baaaaad things start to happen.A family of charred boogeymen in the garden...an undead classmate with a crush...a monster in the town lake...and the worst horror of all:Fourth grade.Peter And The Vampires is the first in a series!For fans of J.K. Rowling (the Harry Potter series), Orson Scott Card (Ender's Game), R.L. Stine (the Goosebumps series), and Darren Shan (Cirque Du Freak) comes a new series of supernatural thrillers!When ten-year-old Peter moves into his grandfather’s creepy old mansion in a small town, bad, baaaaad things start to happen.A family of charred boogeymen who haunt the garden decide they don't like trespassers...A classmate with a crush comes back from the grave, and decides to make Peter her Undead Prince Charming...A creature from Fairieland changes place with Peter's two-year-old sister, leading to a VERY strange babysitting job...A prehistoric predator snatches children from the town lake, forcing Peter to literally dive into the belly of the beast...With his troublemaking neighbor Dill, his grumpy grandfather, and only his courage and wit to guide him, Peter has to survive all these things, plus the Greatest Horror Of All:Fourth grade.Peter And The Vampires is for teens and adults who, when they were kids, were looking for stories that kicked butt. The protagonist might be young, but the stories are dark, funny, and edge-of-your-seat suspenseful.Peter And The Vampires is the first in an ongoing series that includes Peter And The Werewolves and Peter And The Frankenstein. This book is 120,000 words (370+ pages) and contains some mild language, violence, and scary situations.Visit www.DarrenPillsbury.com for more about the author.
Read online
  • 991
Peter And The Vampires (Story #2)

Peter And The Vampires (Story #2)

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Poor Peter. After barely escaping a band of charred corpses in PETER AND THE DEAD MEN, now he has to deal with something even worse:A classmate with a crush on him.Sadly, she dies.Unfortunately for Peter, she doesn’t stay that way…The second book in the YA horror series, PETER AND THE MONSTERS!I decided not to write any poem in future after initial lukewarm response from you on my ‘First Attempt’. But later on, you have shown your love for the book which encouraged me to attempt another compilation of poem. I wanted to give the name of the book as ‘Second attempt’. But my last poem on a mother changed my mind and I gave the name of the book accordingly. I have no shame in sharing that while writing the title poem, I wiped my tears at least four to five times and had to stop writing further many times. It is a tribute not only to my mother but to all the mothers for their unselfish sacrifice for their children.
Read online
  • 988
Peter And The Dead Men (Story #1)

Peter And The Dead Men (Story #1)

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

When ten-year-old Peter moves into his grandfather’s creepy old mansion, bad, baaaaad things start to happen.Like finding a dead man in the garden patch.Who’s still alive.Peter must journey deep into the woods to discover the secret horror that has plagued his family for centuries…and now threatens to kill them all.The first book in the YA horror series, PETER AND THE MONSTERS!When ten-year-old Peter moves into his grandfather’s creepy old mansion, bad, baaaaad things start to happen.Like finding a dead man in the garden patch.Who’s still alive.With the help of the troublemaking kid next door, Peter journeys deep into the woods to discover the secret horror that has plagued his family for centuries…and now threatens to kill them all.The first book in the YA horror series, PETER AND THE MONSTERS!
Read online
  • 523

Peter And The Changeling (Story #3)

Peter And The Changeling (Story #3)

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Peter and his best friend Dill get stuck babysitting Peter’s two-year-old sister for an afternoon, which is about the worst fate imaginable. Beth is a holy terror, the worst toddler in the history of the world.But as the boys discover when she disappears……she’s not nearly as bad as the thing that takes her place.The third book in the YA horror series, PETER AND THE MONSTERS!ETA 11-16-2016: New revised edition uploaded. LavinaIt starts with the shooting of Agent Talya Kartz, but where does it end? In the search for justice and truth, Talya must journey halfway across the world to find the man who pulled the trigger - a man who seems to be backed by sinister, all-powerful forces that have their fingers in every pie imaginable, from shady CIA-backed drug and arms deals to warehouses full of faulty armaments in Israel. And masterminding it all is a mysterious genius, known only as The Puppeteer.And as for Talya's search for truth, a search in which she needs to enlist the aid of the Canadian Secret Service? There is no truth, not in the world in which she finds herself. Washington itself seems to be involved, as is Mossad, who is covering something up, or creating cover for someone. It appears that in this dark, shady realm of secret agents, double-crossing, betrayals and murders there are only layers upon layers of lies, deceptions and masks. To delve into the darkness of this world is to peel back the skin of everything you thought was real - and see the seething underbelly of the underground world that exists below ours.In The Sadir Affair, the first volume of the thrilling The Puppets of Washington series, you'll be thrown headlong into a riveting, blitzkrieg-paced tale of murder, betrayal, and secret government agencies dealing in all sorts of deceptions, shady deals and lies. Warning - once you crack this action-packed, riveting book open, you won't be able to put it down until you've read every book in the series - and even then you'll still be hungering for more.Get even better value for money with the new Box-Set. Search "Puppets of Washington Box-Set" on the Store Search Bar
Read online
  • 452
Shattered Lands 3 Demon Wars: A LitRPG Series

Shattered Lands 3 Demon Wars: A LitRPG Series

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Would you kill your best friend to stop him from doing something unspeakably evil? Eric has crossed the line. His actions have not only impacted the Shattered Lands – the online video game of demons, dragons, elves, and magic – but he has unleashed something horrible in the real world, as well. His best friend Daniel has one last quest: hunt Eric down, whether in the game or the real world, and bring him to justice. But if Eric won’t come quietly, then a shallow grave is waiting for at least one of them… in the Shattered Lands. Shattered Lands 3 is a LitRPG book, and is the conclusion to the first Shattered Lands trilogy.
Read online
  • 71
PETER AND THE VAMPIRES (Volume One) (PETER AND THE MONSTERS)

PETER AND THE VAMPIRES (Volume One) (PETER AND THE MONSTERS)

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

When ten-year-old Peter moves into his grandfather’s creepy old mansion in a small town, bad, baaaaad things start to happen. A family of charred boogeymen who haunt the garden decide they don't like trespassers... A classmate with a crush comes back from the grave and decides to make Peter her Undead Prince Charming... A creature from Fairieland changes place with Peter's two-year-old sister, leading to a VERY strange babysitting job... A prehistoric predator snatches children from the town lake, forcing Peter to literally dive into the belly of the beast... With his troublemaking neighbor Dill, his grumpy grandfather, and only his courage and wit to guide him, Peter has to survive all these things, plus the Greatest Horror Of All: Fourth grade. Volume One includes the following stories: Peter And The Dead Men (Story #1)Peter And The Vampires (Story #2)Peter And The Changeling (Story #3)Peter And The Swamp Monster (Story #4) Other books in the PETER AND THE MONSTERS series: Peter And The Werewolves (Volume Two)Peter And The Frankenstein (Volume Three)Peter And The Mummy (Volume Four)Peter And The Witches (Volume Five)Peter And The Demon (Story #20) Find out more at www.DarrenPillsbury.com. “I loved reading this book. It's got everything you could want, lovely, lovely characters, humor, great writing, some dead things that go bump in the night… It's been a long, long while since I've had this much fun reading a novel; I felt like a kid, and I loved every minute of it.” – L.E. Olteano – Butterfly-o-meter Books
Read online
  • 66
Shattered Lands: A LitRPG Series

Shattered Lands: A LitRPG Series

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

It’s all just fun and games… until somebody dies. Welcome to the Shattered Lands, the first truly immersive video game where you see, hear, touch, taste, and feel the game. In this online fantasy world of dragons, elves, wizards, and magic, two best friends enter at the same time and take very different paths. Daniel desperately wants to break free of his ‘nice-guy’ life in the real world… until his choices end in tragedy. Eric wants unlimited power by any means necessary. Assassin or summoner of demons, it makes no different. Join them on their quest – both inside the game and out – as they navigate the violence, the triumphs, the treachery, and the danger… Of the Shattered Lands.Shattered Lands is the first book in a LitRPG series.
Read online
  • 49

Shattered Lands 2 The Fall Of Blackstone: A LitRPG Series

Shattered Lands 2 The Fall Of Blackstone: A LitRPG Series

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

However much power you have, it’s never enough… in the Shattered Lands. Dragons and the Demonomicon – the most complete volume of demon-summoning spells in the online RPG world of the Shattered Lands – weren’t enough for Eric. In his quest for power, he’s summoned something he can’t control. Now Eric and his allies march forth to war – and Daniel and Mira, a hero and a dark elf, are the only things standing in his path. The game plays out in both the Shattered Lands and the real world, as crime begets crime and betrayal follows betrayal. But now there are new players in the drama, all with their own motives: a witch… a demon general from hell… and an artificial intelligence that is wreaking havoc in the game. So log into the Shattered Lands… Grab your weapon of choice… And prepare for the battle of your life. Shattered Lands 2: The Fall Of Blackstone is the second book in a LitRPG series.
Read online
  • 44
Shattered Lands 3 Demon Wars

Shattered Lands 3 Demon Wars

Darren Pillsbury

Children's Books / Horror / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Would you kill your best friend to stop him from doing something unspeakably evil? Eric has crossed the line. His actions have not only impacted the Shattered Lands – the online video game of demons, dragons, elves, and magic – but he has unleashed something horrible in the real world, as well. His best friend Daniel has one last quest: hunt Eric down, whether in the game or the real world, and bring him to justice. But if Eric won’t come quietly, then a shallow grave is waiting for at least one of them… in the Shattered Lands. Shattered Lands 3 is a LitRPG book, and is the conclusion to the first Shattered Lands trilogy.
Read online
  • 20