No Naked Ads -> Here!
Midnight bite, p.14

Midnight Bite, page 14


Midnight Bite

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Larger Font   Reset Font Size   Smaller Font   Night Mode Off   Night Mode

Something is stalking Piper.

  A stranger has broken into Piper’s home twice, and she feels like someone is following her. Watching her every move. She needs a professional to help her—so enter Eric Wilde. He promises her protection, he promises to put his best investigators on her case, and he even moves her into his house. Suddenly, the guy who has always been the villain in her life…he’s now playing the role of hero.

  Everything will change as the danger mounts.

  And maybe Eric isn’t so bad, after all. The more time that Piper spends with him, the more she realizes that her feelings for Eric are far more complicated that she ever imagined. Desire explodes between them even as the danger deepens around her. Someone in the dark is targeting Piper, and he is determined that if he can’t possess her…then he will destroy her.

  PROTECTING PIPER…a sizzling new romantic suspense from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Cynthia Eden.

  Learn more about PROTECTING PIPER now.


  Thank you for reading MIDNIGHT BITE. New Year’s Eve is always such a fun time, and I love writing stories around this holiday! When I first began publishing, I wrote a story about a woman who was bitten by a werewolf on New Year’s Eve. Ever since that story was released, I’ve wanted to create a story with a vampire focus. So MIDNIGHT BITE was my chance! I hope you enjoyed Lark and Dev’s story.

  Do you make resolutions? I rather enjoyed Lark’s—I think they might just inspire me to come up with a few of my own this year.

  I hope that the new year is wonderful for you!

  If you’d like to stay updated on my releases and sales, please join my newsletter list.

  I’m also active on social media. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

  Again, thank you for reading MIDNIGHT BITE.


  Cynthia Eden


  Award-winning author Cynthia Eden writes dark tales of paranormal romance and romantic suspense. She is a New York Times, USA Today, Digital Book World, and IndieReader best-seller. Cynthia is also a three-time finalist for the RITA® award. Since she began writing full-time in 2005, Cynthia has written over eighty novels and novellas.

  More Information




  Boxed Sets

  Bad Things Volume One (Bad Things, Books 1 to 3)

  Bad Things Volume Two (Bad Things, Books 4 to 6)

  Blood and Moonlight (The Complete Series)

  Only For Me (Dark Obsession, Books 1 to 4)

  The Beasts Inside (Purgatory, Books 1 to 4)

  Mine Series Box Set Volume 1 (Mine, Books 1-3)

  Mine Series Box Set Volume 2 (Mine, Books 4-6)

  Forever Bound (Bound, Books 1 to 4)

  Naughty Or Nice

  Dark Sins

  Don’t Trust A Killer (Dark Sins, Book 1)

  Don’t Love A Liar (Dark Sins, Book 2)

  Lazarus Rising

  Never Let Go (Book One, Lazarus Rising)

  Keep Me Close (Book Two, Lazarus Rising)

  Stay With Me (Book Three, Lazarus Rising)

  Run To Me (Book Four, Lazarus Rising)

  Lie Close To Me (Book Five, Lazarus Rising)

  Hold On Tight (Book Six, Lazarus Rising)

  Bad Things

  The Devil In Disguise (Bad Things, Book 1)

  On The Prowl (Bad Things, Book 2)

  Undead Or Alive (Bad Things, Book 3)

  Broken Angel (Bad Things, Book 4)

  Heart Of Stone (Bad Things, Book 5)

  Tempted By Fate (Bad Things, Book 6)

  Wicked And Wild (Bad Things, Book 7)

  Saint Or Sinner (Bad Things, Book 8)

  Bite Series

  Forbidden Bite (Bite Book 1)

  Mating Bite (Bite Book 2)

  Dark Obsession Series

  Watch Me (Dark Obsession, Book 1)

  Want Me (Dark Obsession, Book 2)

  Need Me (Dark Obsession, Book 3)

  Beware Of Me (Dark Obsession, Book 4)

  Only For Me (Dark Obsession, Books 1 to 4)

  Mine Series

  Mine To Take (Mine, Book 1)

  Mine To Keep (Mine, Book 2)

  Mine To Hold (Mine, Book 3)

  Mine To Crave (Mine, Book 4)

  Mine To Have (Mine, Book 5)

  Mine To Protect (Mine, Book 6)

  Mine Series Box Set Volume 1 (Mine, Books 1-3)

  Mine Series Box Set Volume 2 (Mine, Books 4-6)

  Blood and Moonlight Series

  Bite The Dust (Blood and Moonlight, Book 1)

  Better Off Undead (Blood and Moonlight, Book 2)

  Bitter Blood (Blood and Moonlight, Book 3)

  Blood and Moonlight (The Complete Series)

  Purgatory Series

  The Wolf Within (Purgatory, Book 1)

  Marked By The Vampire (Purgatory, Book 2)

  Charming The Beast (Purgatory, Book 3)

  Deal with the Devil (Purgatory, Book 4)

  The Beasts Inside (Purgatory, Books 1 to 4)

  Bound Series

  Bound By Blood (Bound Book 1)

  Bound In Darkness (Bound Book 2)

  Bound In Sin (Bound Book 3)

  Bound By The Night (Bound Book 4)

  Forever Bound (Bound, Books 1 to 4)

  Bound in Death (Bound Book 5)

  Did you know that Cynthia Eden also writes romantic suspense? Check out her full book list.

  Table of Contents

  Title Page

  Copyright Page

  Chapter One

  Chapter Two

  Chapter Three

  Chapter Four

  Chapter Five

  Chapter Six

  Chapter Seven

  Chapter Eight

  Chapter Nine

  Chapter Ten

  Chapter Eleven

  Chapter Twelve

  Chapter Thirteen

  Chapter Fourteen

  Chapter Fifteen

  Author’s Note

  About The Author



  Cynthia Eden, Midnight Bite



Thank you for reading books on Archive.BookFrom.Net

Share this book with friends

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Turn Navi Off
Turn Navi On
Scroll Up