Zombie Warfare: Impact Series - Book 3

Zombie Warfare: Impact Series - Book 3

Craig Halloran

Fantasy / Thriller / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Nate McDaniel has discovered a chilling thing. The World Humanitarian Society is planning the next Zombie Outbreak. It’s up to him, Walker and the Zombie Rebels to find the man behind it all and put an end to the madness. Henry Bawkula and his crew have survived the latest incident at the Zombie Rehab, but to what end? Imprisoned, they have been set aside for more diabolical testing.Who’s pulling the strings?Nate McDaniel has discovered a chilling thing. The World Humanitarian Society is planning the next Zombie Outbreak. It’s up to him, Walker and the Zombie Rebels to find the man behind it all and put an end to the madness. Henry Bawkula and his crew have survived the latest incident at the Zombie Rehab, but to what end? Imprisoned, they have been set aside for more diabolical zombie testing. Will they survive the labyrinth that awaits them filled with Zombie Soldiers while the WHS watches them die? And what about the XT Formula? Has a cure been found for the zombies or has the serum been turned into another weapon of war?Can the future of mankind survive in a world run by evil?
Read online
  • 1 023
The Scarab's Curse (The Savage and the Sorcerer, Book 1)

The Scarab's Curse (The Savage and the Sorcerer, Book 1)

Craig Halloran

Fantasy / Thriller / Science Fiction & Fantasy

The fate of a realm is in the hands of a savage and a scoundrel…Once a respected wizard, Finster is now a drunkard and a con man living anonymously amongst simple, easily manipulated village folk. But his self-serving cunning cannot save him when soldiers of the Magus Supremeus of the High Order burst in to drag the disreputable mage to the dreaded Red Citadel.The fate of a realm is in the hands of a savage and a scoundrel…Once a respected wizard, Finster is now a drunkard and a con man living anonymously amongst simple, easily manipulated village folk. But his self-serving cunning cannot save him when soldiers of the Magus Supremeus of the High Order burst in to drag the disreputable mage to the dreaded Red Citadel.Finster’s captor, the new Magus, is none other than Ingrid the Insane, his former acolyte, a young woman of cold heart and ruthless ambition who has already murdered numerous magic-doers in her quest for ultimate power. The only reason Finster still lives is Ingrid’s belief that he knows the whereabouts of the Founders Stone, a magical artifact that could make her invincible.Rendered powerless by a scarab beetle attached to his back, Finster realizes he is doomed unless he escapes and recovers the Stone before Ingrid does, and he turns to his dungeon cellmate for help. But the hulking, mute, barbarian youth he calls “Moth” is inscrutable and unpredictable. And their ultimate survival—and the survival of an entire kingdom—may require the cowardly wizard to assume a most unfamiliar and uncomfortable role: hero!More...There is a new champion in the realm of sword-and-sorcery fantasy: Craig Halloran! In a sprawling literary territory currently ruled by Terry Brooks, Terry Goodkind, and George R. R. Martin, Halloran makes a powerful stand with his thrilling fantasy adventure, The Scarab’s Curse. Chock full of battles, magic, evil, and intrigue—and peppered with some delightful Terry Pratchett Discworld-esque cynicism—Scarab is the story of the salvation of the disreputable fallen wizard, Finster. Taken prisoner by a murderous despot, the cowardly mage must join forces with a hulking, young, barbarian mute to uncover a magical artifact in order to save his own skin, and quite possibly a kingdom as well.
Read online
  • 858
It's Not Him; It's Them

It's Not Him; It's Them

Craig Halloran

Fantasy / Thriller / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Dan spends his days: working with the most miserable people in the world, trying to appease his estranged wife, fighting to spend time with his seven-year-old son, working on an invention that no one believes he is working on, stalking people at Walmart, not taking his pills, ignoring the pleading advice of his friends and parents … determined not to fit in.Dan spends his days: working with the most miserable people in the world, trying to appease his estranged wife, fighting to spend time with his seven-year-old son, working on an invention that no one believes he is working on, stalking people at Walmart, not taking his pills, ignoring the pleading advice of his friends and parents … determined not to fit in. And Dan swears that the problem isn’t him ... it’s them.
Read online
  • 639

Zombie Rehab:  Impact Series  - Book 2

Zombie Rehab: Impact Series - Book 2

Craig Halloran

Fantasy / Thriller / Science Fiction & Fantasy

The World Humanitarian Society's Plans for population control have just begun. And the zombies, equipped with new technology and the modified XT formula, begin another siege on the occupants of the Zombie Rehab. Mindless and merciless, they come.The World Humanitarian Society’s plans for population control have just begun.After escaping the occurrence at WHS Facility 111, the Zombie Day Care, Henry Bawkula and his fiancé’, Tori, find themselves under the thumb of the WHS once again, just a few miles down the road.Meanwhile, in Washington DC, two powerful men of the WHS begin to pull the strings of the latest advancement of the XT Formula and initiate another diabolical attack on the lives of those who know too much. However, the WHS isn’t without its enemies. From an undisclosed location, another handful of heroes arise and attempt to stop the WHS’s from creating a new world order with another Zombie Outbreak. And the zombies, equipped with new technology and the modified XT formula, begin another siege on the occupants of the Zombie Rehab. Mindless and merciless, they come.
Read online
  • 427
Zombie Day Care: Impact Series - Book 1

Zombie Day Care: Impact Series - Book 1

Craig Halloran

Fantasy / Thriller / Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Facility is what the D.C. officials call it. It is a day care for zombie children, tucked deep in the hills. Is there a cure for the zombies? The children of the undead give them the best hope. There are those who think the zombie threat is harmless…and those that don’t. The World Humanitarian Society wants to protect the zombies…or do they? Who will live long enough to find out?"He had dozed off, feeling safe and exhausted, in the middle of nowhere. He laid his head back just for a second, listening to the madness on the satellite radio. America has fallen! Russia has fallen! The Middle East has fallen! He fell asleep. His eyes snapped open. A shuffle of dirt caught his ear. He wiped the drool from his mouth. The rearview mirror showed nothing. His heart raced. Something was out there. A flicker of movement caught his eye in the side view mirror. He jerked out of the way just as a hand clutched for his neck. He scrambled through the passenger side door and rolled outside." The Facility is what the Washington D.C. officials call it. It is a day care for zombie children, tucked deep in the east coast hills. Is there a cure for the zombies? The children of the undead give them the best hope. There are those who think the zombie threat is harmless…and those that don’t. The World Humanitarian Society wants to protect the zombies…or do they? Friends, family and colleagues are set at odds, dealing with the deadly dilemma. What about the zombies? What rights do they have in all of this? Or are they just a means to another diabolical end?
Read online
  • 308


The Darkslayer: Book 01 - Wrath of the Royals

The Darkslayer: Book 01 - Wrath of the Royals

Craig Halloran

Fantasy / Thriller / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Former #1 Epic Fantasy Free Kindle DownloadFans of Robert E. Howard's Conan, R.A. Salvatore's-Drizzt Do' Urden, Frizt Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser, David Gemmell's Druss the Legend, and Raymond E. Feist's Pug the Wizard like The Darkslayer series ... perhaps you will as well.  WELCOME TO THE UNWELCOME WORLD OF BISH ...When recklessness provokes a Royal household, Venir and his friend Melegal the thief are forced to flee the city. In pursuit, the Royals soon unleash some unusual powers against them and start to close in. Can Venir and Melegal survive the impending doom that is about to befall them? Only Bish knows, but Venir has been secretly keeping evil forces at bay for years. He is the Darkslayer, a man possessed by a mantle of power he cannot let go. Enter the underlings, an evil race bent on the destruction of mankind. Enter the Royals, the self-absorbed rulers of the world of Bish.Enter the orcs, halflings, dwarves, ogres and other races, some good, most bad, all caught in the maelstrom of treachery and seduction.Strife and turmoil are constant features of life as humans struggle to survive among orcs, ogres, and the most evil of all--the underlings.  As the underlings rally all of the evil forces they can muster to destroy the mystical and legendary Darkslayer, something unexpected has upset the delicate balance between good and evil on the world called Bish, making the Darkslayer a pawn in other insidious disputes.Update July 2012: Due to popular demand, this is an edited version with illustrations!Review5 out of 5 Stars!"From the causal fantasy subscriber, to the die-hard Tolkienist, everyone will find something to enjoy in the ever expanding world of Bish."  See full review below.  --Sacramento/San Francisco Book Review5 out of 5 Stars!"...this author has written an extremely cool book.""...makes me believe that these characters should also appear in a video game or up on a movie screen very, very soon. Enjoy! --Feathered Quill Book Review From the AuthorSee Author Page
Read online
  • 58