Tears of Frost

Tears of Frost

Bree Barton

Bree Barton

This captivating second book in Bree Barton's Heart of Thorns trilogy deftly explores the effects of power in a dark magical kingdom—and the fierce courage it takes to claim your body as your own. This feminist teen fantasy is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.Mia Rose is back from the dead. Her memories are hazy, her body numb—but she won't stop searching. Her only hope to save the boy she loves and the sister who destroyed her is to find the mother she can never forgive. After her mother's betrayal, Pilar is on a hunt of her own—to seek out the only person who can exact revenge. All goes according to plan until she collides with Prince Quin, the boy whose sister she killed.As Mia, Pilar, and Quin forge dangerous new alliances, they are bewitched by the snow kingdom's promise of freedom...but nothing is as it seems under the kingdom's glimmering ice.
Read online
  • 394
Heart of Thorns

Heart of Thorns

Bree Barton

Bree Barton

Inventive and heart-racing, this fierce feminist teen fantasy from debut author Bree Barton explores a dark kingdom in which only women can possess magic—and every woman is suspected of having it.Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor won't want to miss this gorgeously written, bold novel, the first in the Heart of Thorns trilogy.In the ancient river kingdom, where touch is a battlefield, bodies the instruments of war, seventeen-year-old Mia Rose has pledged her life to hunting Gwyrach: women who can manipulate flesh, bones, breath, and blood. The same women who killed her mother without a single scratch.But when Mia's father suddenly announces her marriage to the prince, she is forced to trade in her knives and trousers for a sumptuous silk gown. Only, the wedding goes disastrously wrong, and Mia discovers she has dark, forbidden magic—the very magic she has sworn to destroy.Now, as she untangles the...
Read online
  • 43