Full Disclosure

Full Disclosure

Beverley McLachlin

Beverley McLachlin

From the former Chief Justice of Canada comes a riveting thriller starring Jilly Truitt, a rising, young defense attorney faced with a case that hits close to home. A searing look at what justice means in the courts and on the streets, Full Disclosure is perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs, Louise Penny, and Lisa Scottoline.When everyone has something to hide, the truth is the only defense. There's nothing Jilly Truitt likes more than winning a case, especially against her former mentor, prosecutor Cy Kenge. Jilly has baggage, the residue of a dark time in a series of foster homes, but that's in the past. Now she's building her own criminal defense firm and making a name for herself as a tough-as-nails lawyer willing to take risks in the courtroom. When the affluent and enigmatic Vincent Trussardi is accused of his wife Laura's murder, Jilly agrees to defend him, despite predictions that the case is a sure loser and warnings from those close...
Read online
  • 71