Fan the Fame

Fan the Fame

Anna Priemaza

Anna Priemaza

Sometimes before you can build something up, you have to burn it down. Fans of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl and Jennifer Mathieu's Moxie will fall in love with this fiercely crafted YA novel about followers, fame, and fighting for what's right. Lainey wouldn't mind lugging a camera around a video game convention for her mega-famous brother, aka YouTube streamer Codemeister, except for one big problem. He's funny and charming online, but behind closed doors, Cody is a sexist jerk.SamTheBrave came to this year's con with one mission: meeting Codemeister—because getting his idol's attention could be the big break Sam needs.ShadowWillow is already a successful streamer. But when her fans start shipping her with Code, Shadow concocts a plan to turn the rumors to her advantage. The three teens' paths collide when Lainey records one of Cody's hateful rants on video and decides to spill the truth to her brother's fans—even if that...
Read online
  • 438
Kat and Meg Conquer the World

Kat and Meg Conquer the World

Anna Priemaza

Anna Priemaza

For fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything, Emery Lord's When We Collided, and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Anna Priemaza's debut novel is a heartwarming and achingly real story of finding a friend, being a fan, and defining your place in a difficult world.Kat and Meg couldn't be more different. Kat's anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to people. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. But when the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: They're both obsessed with the same online gaming star and his hilarious videos.It might be the beginning of a beautiful friendship—if they don't kill each other first. "Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat's and Meg's unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant...
Read online
  • 24