The Philosophy of Disgrace

The Philosophy of Disgrace

Ann Troup

Ann Troup

### Product Description Rachel hasn't been home for twenty years, now her mother is dead and she is is summoned home by her sister, but there are people she doesnt want to see and secrets she doesnt want to reveal. As she helps to clear her old home, evidence of a dark and difficult past plunge her into the centre of a murder investigation, and bring her face to face with the one person she really didn't want to meet again. As events unfold, Rachel's carefully constructed life begins to unravel, and the people she thought she knew are definately not who they pretend to be.
Read online
  • 66
My Mother, the Liar

My Mother, the Liar

Ann Troup

Ann Troup

Every family has a secret... From the author of The Lost Child, and The Forgotten Room. Perfect for fans of The Secret Mother and Linda Green. Two dead bodies. A lifetime of secrets. When Rachel Porter's estranged mother dies, she returns to her family home filled with dread about having to face her past, and the people who populated it. Little does she know that there are dead bodies waiting to be discovered, and a lifetime of secrets are about to unravel. Secrets kept by her mother, the liar. Praise for The Forgotten Room: 'Addictive. A first-class page-turner.' Lisa Hall 'One of the best books I've read in ages.' Amazon Reader 'Creepy, dark and twisty!' Amazon Reader 'A dark and twisted novel that had me guessing and second guessing the ending through out.' Amazon Reader 'I couldn't put this book down – gripping to the end.' Amazon Reader
Read online
  • 49

The Lost Child

The Lost Child

Ann Troup

Ann Troup

Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any.As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become…
Read online
  • 42