I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

I Love I Hate I Miss My Sister

Amelie Sarn

Fiction / Mystery / Thriller

For readers of The Tyrant's Daughter, Out of Nowhere, and I Am Malala, this poignant story about two Muslim sisters is about love, loss, religion, forgiveness, women's rights, and freedom.Eighteen-year-old Sohane loves no one more than her beautiful, carefree younger sister, Djelila. And she hates no one as much. The two have always shared everything. But now, Djelila is embracing her life as a secular teen, and Sohane is becoming more religious. Every choice has a price.When Sohane starts wearing a head scarf, her school insists that she remove it or she'll be expelled. Meanwhile, Djelila is repeatedly harassed by neighborhood bullies for not following Muslim customs. Sohane can't help thinking that Djelila deserves what she gets. She never could have imagined just how far things would go. I love I hate I miss my sister.In the year following Djelila's tragic death, Sohane...
Read online
  • 51