Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall

Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall

Alison Sherlock

Romance / Fiction / Womens Fiction

Romance blossoms under the stars in this feelgood love story for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain. Lily Harper is an events organiser, but her neat, ordered world has just exploded. First she lost her job, then she lost her fiancé. Her five-year plan is looking increasingly shaky. Lost and lonely, Lily heads home to her childhood village, and accepts the position of live-in housekeeper at the grand but welcoming Willow Tree Hall. It's not exactly her dream job – Lily is more used to arranging parties than pantries – but at least she's working. Her first task is to arrange the Willow Tree Hall summer fete. Lily is in her element, writing to-do lists and organising bunting and baking – until her old flame Jack Carter turns up in the village. Lily hasn't seen Jack in over ten years, when he sped off on his motorbike, taking with him the pieces of her broken heart. Lily vowed she would never forgive him....
Read online
  • 315
The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts

The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts

Alison Sherlock

Romance / Fiction / Womens Fiction

A feel-good story of new beginnings set in a gorgeous country village. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson.After losing her job in New York, Amber Green isn't looking forward to visiting her godmother in the sleepy village of Cranbridge. With its empty lanes and rundown shops, it's hardly a place to mend her lonely heart.But when Amber discovers that Cranbridge Stores, owned by her godmother Cathy and son Josh, is under threat of financial ruin, she realises that her skills as a window dresser might just be able to help save the struggling shop.When disaster strikes, Amber and Josh must unite to save both the shop and the village from flooding.Can Cranbridge Stores become the heart of the village once more?And as the village begins to come back to life, perhaps Amber will discover a reason to stay... What readers are saying about The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts:'The story is lovely. All characters were facing challenges...
Read online
  • 78
A Way Back Home

A Way Back Home

Alison Sherlock

Romance / Fiction / Womens Fiction

What happens when two lost souls find themselves? Perfect for the fans Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. After recent heartbreak, Skye Jackson finds herself homeless and on the road with only a classic Airstream trailer to her name. A surprise inheritance of a rundown little lodge in the grounds of beautiful Willow Tree Hall forces her to change her plans. However there is a problem... The lodge is co-owned by care-free playboy Will Harris, who finds himself unemployed after a recent tabloid scandal. Skye desperately wants a home to call her own and needs to move on as quickly as possible. Will doesn't want to stay at his family home either to face the ghosts of his past. So they decide to put aside their differences and renovate the cottage together. But when a storm hits, Skye and Will are forced to stay on to ensure that an important wedding goes ahead. Can Skye finally find a home of her own? Can Will stop running from his past and...
Read online
  • 57