Ice Creams at Carrington’s

Ice Creams at Carrington’s

Alexandra Brown

Contemporary / Romance / Humor and Comedy

The third book in the delightful series set in Carrington’s Department Store - with extra character interviews exclusive to the ebook! Georgie Hart and Carrington’s Department Store have got the world at their feet. Since a reality TV series put them both on the map, life has been amazing! Carrington’s profits are in the pink, Georgie has carved herself a place in the nation’s heart and even better, her romance with Tom, the store’s boss, has finally blossomed after a shaky start. Now summertime has come to Mulberry-on-Sea and Georgie is in great demand. The town is holding a big summer festival and she and her mates from Carrington’s are planning on making sure that Mulberry puts on the show of its life! But Georgie is about to get the offer of a lifetime – one that is just too good to turn down and something that will test her loyalties to their limits... Will Georgie be able to pull off it off once again, or has her luck finally run out?
Read online
  • 67
A Year Off

A Year Off

Alexandra Brown

Contemporary / Romance / Humor and Comedy

Wait for me... Who knew the power three little words could have in starting an international travel adventure?A Year Off is one part memoir, one part travel essays and one part travel guide, documenting the story of Alexandra and David Brown, a couple who decided to take a year off from their jobs and 'regular lives' to travel the world together after only knowing each other for four months. Each chapter tackles a different part of the journey, including: - Practical takeaways for how to take the same leap and travel, including tips on budgeting, planning, pacing and adjusting to culture shock - A look into David and Alexandra's story as they traveled the world together and got to know one another - Colorful memories of their travels, including a dramatic kayak ride in Milford Sound, New Zealand, an emotional evening in India, a life-changing meal in the Loire Valley, France, a hilarious makeover in Romania... and many moreThis inspiring book is for all the...
Read online
  • 65
The Great Christmas Knit Off

The Great Christmas Knit Off

Alexandra Brown

Contemporary / Romance / Humor and Comedy

The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan.Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers. But, after discovering that she may have perpetrated the cock-up of the century at work, Sybil decides to make a hasty exit and, just weeks before Christmas, runs away to the picturesque village of Tindledale.There, Sybil discovers Hettie’s House of Haberdashery, an emporium dedicated to the world of knitting and needle craft. But Hettie, the outspoken octogenarian owner, is struggling and now the shop is due for closure. And when Hettie decides that Sybil’s wonderfully wacky Christmas jumpers are just the thing to add a bit of excitement to her window display, something miraculous starts to happen…
Read online
  • 61

The Great Village Show

The Great Village Show

Alexandra Brown

Contemporary / Romance / Humor and Comedy

The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews.Tindledale is in a tizzy . . .The Village Show competition is coming around again and after last year’s spectacular failure, the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order.After a terse encounter with a newcomer to the village, Meg discovers that it is celebrity chef and culinary bad boy, Dan Wright. Meg thinks he is arrogant and rude but rumour has it that Dan is opening a new restaurant in the village which could really put Tindledale on the map.As things come together, villagers old and new all start to come out of the woodwork, including new arrival Jessie who seems to have it all. But first impressions can be deceptive and Meg discovers that when it comes to Tindledale – and Dan – nothing is ever quite as it seems . . .
Read online
  • 27
Carrington's at Christmas

Carrington's at Christmas

Alexandra Brown

Contemporary / Romance / Humor and Comedy

The complete Carrington's series – three novels in one ebook, CUPCAKES, CHRISTMAS and ICE CREAMS, along with a Carrington's short story! In CUPCAKES, Georgie Hart loves her job running the luxury handbag concession at Carrington's Department store in the pretty seaside town of Mulberry, but is thrown into disarray when Carrington's is plunged into a recession-busting makeover. And when hot newcomer Tom arrives, who may or may not be the best thing since sliced bread, Georgie must decide where her loyalties really lie... ME AND MR CARRINGTON (short story): Georgie Hart can't believe her luck. After a romantic Italian get-together, Georgie is brought back down to earth with a bump when she returns to work. But when she's left open-mouthed by a revelation from one of her well-heeled customers, she wonders if she's done her usual trick of adding two and two together to make five? Every CHRISTMAS, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the perfect...
Read online
  • 20