Westbound, Warbound

Westbound, Warbound

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

The first in the gripping historical Andy Holt Naval Thrillers seriesAndy Holt is third mate on the cargo ship PollyAnna, carrying coal through Nazi-infested waters. Holt's vessel is bound for Montevideo, all the while wary of a particular German warship, the Graf Spee, which is picking off British vessels.But as the PollyAnna leaves Montevideo, the Graf Spee shows up in the same port holding British prisoners. It seems the crew of the PollyAnna will need to take matters into their own hands. Alongside his shipmates, Holt must perform a daring rescue, one that could cost them their lives... Westbound, Warbound is Fullerton on top form – a gripping historical thriller perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman and Philip McCutchan.
Read online
  • 67
In at the Kill

In at the Kill

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

They thought Rosie Ewing was dead. They were wrong...At the London headquarters of 'F' Section SOE (Special Operations Executive) they're sure Rosie Ewing is dead – shot by the Gestapo when running from a train taking her to Ravensbrück concentration camp. But they can't be sure. Left for dead, Rosie has been nursed back to health at a farmhouse in Alsace. Now she has a score to settle, and an SOE traitor to track down. It's personal, as well as necessary, for she's one of the agents he betrayed... 'A further enthralling episode in the career of Rosie Ewing... a gripping read' Historical Novel Review 'You don't read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it' South Wales Echo 'His action passages are superb' Observer
Read online
  • 59
Staying Alive

Staying Alive

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

The extraordinary prequel to the Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers and their final instalmentLate autumn, 1942. A group codenamed Countryman are briefed by London to get a certain German out of Vichy's hands. What they don't know is that they are being sold out to the Gestapo. Of course they are constantly aware of betrayal as a looming danger. All too many SOE networks had been 'blown', with agents disappearing into the Gestapo cellars and extermination camps: he dread every agent lives with every minute of every day. And in amongst them is one Rosie Ewing, about to start a series of extraordinary life-or-death adventures. The final Rosie Ewing Spy Thriller takes us back to the beginning; to how Rosie became an SOE agent at the very forefront of the War.
Read online
  • 42

The Gatecrashers: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 6

The Gatecrashers: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 6

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

Nick Everard and his son Paul return in this final chapter of the Everard saga. Paul commands a state-of-the-art midget submarine, sent to sneak up on the formidable German battleship Tirpitz and lay explosive charges. It’s one step away from a suicide mission, but Paul must try—for if he fails, his father Nick’s escort of an Arctic convoy hardly stands a chance.
Read online
  • 36
A Share of Honour: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 4

A Share of Honour: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 4

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

Sub-lieutenant Paul Everard serves aboard the submarine Ultra in the Mediterranean where the Allies keep up their desperate attacks against Axis supply ships. But Paul has other troubles as well: his father, Nick, is somewhere in the Far East where Japanese superiority continues to pound the Allies, and his brother, Jack, now enmeshed in the murky world of clandestine operations, has been sent on a high-risk mission to destroy a key German naval base.
Read online
  • 32
Single to Paris

Single to Paris

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

Rosie Ewing returns in an edge-of-your-seat espionage adventureFrance, August 1945. When two agents are arrested in Paris, SOE agent Rosie Ewing is sent to rescue them. Also in Paris is a woman called Jacqueline, already known to Rosie and now the mistress of a highly-placed SD officer. Rosie's brief is to find Jacqueline, and through her discover where the two agents are being held, then get them out before they either talk or die. But how? She needs help from the French Resistance. But both Gaullist and Communist groups are stirring – and at each other's throats. There are also several exceptionally vicious pro-Nazi groups out there... Rosie is going in, solo and virtually blind.
Read online
  • 24

Last Lift from Crete: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 2

Last Lift from Crete: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 2

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

The situation is dire for British forces in the Mediterranean, and Commander Nick Everard and his son Jack find themselves in the midst of chaos. Aboard separate ships, the Everards are part of a flotilla patrolling the Aegean. There they face the terrifying bomber attacks of German Stukas as they struggle to save as many of the evacuating troops as possible. But when the order comes for one last lift from Crete, the decimated flotilla must make a suicide run—and only a miracle can save them!
Read online
  • 13
Return to the Field

Return to the Field

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

A stunning adventure in war-torn FranceSpring of 1944 and Rosie Ewing is returning to German-occupied France. By air, this time. She's carrying a radio, half a million francs, a pistol and two cyanide capsules to Finistere in north-west Brittany. With D-Day looming, Rosie knows that the man who'll be meeting her on the ground tonight may be a traitor. And that the likely end of the road for female agents is Ravensbrück – or l'enfer des femmes, as the Resistance calls it... the dreaded concentration camp for women. The second in the unputdownable Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré. 'You don't read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it.' South Wales Echo
Read online
  • 12
All the Drowning Seas: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 3

All the Drowning Seas: The Nicholas Everard World War II Saga Book 3

Alexander Fullerton

Historical Fiction

As the Japanese sweep across the Pacific, the Allies make a last-ditch effort to defend Java. Captain Nick Everard, commanding the cruiser Defiant, joins a mixed group of Allied ships to engage a superior Japanese invasion force. Nick is badly wounded and his ship is caught alone in the tightening noose of Japanese dominance. To escape, the battered Defiant must play a cat-and-mouse game with the hunting Japanese among the islands of the Java Sea.
Read online
  • 11