ALEX SHAW SERIES:

Total Blackout

Total Blackout

Alex Shaw

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime / Science Fiction & Fantasy

The start of a gripping new crime thriller series introducing ex-SAS trooper Jack Tate! Perfect for fans of James Deegan, Tom Clancy and Mark Greaney Don't miss the explosive start to the Jack Tate series. A catastrophic attack. A country in chaos. A race to prevent war. British M16 agent, and former SAS trooper, Jack Tate is trying to escape his past when he witnesses a terrorist attack of unthinkable scale. An electro-magnetic pulse knocks out the US power grid, killing anything with a computer processor, throwing the whole country into chaos. Under the cover of the blackout, a clandestine operation aims to assassinate prominent public figures on US soil. Looting and violence spreads across the country. And Jack Tate's past comes back to haunt him. As the only intelligence operative on the ground, he is hurled into a mission that will put him – and the people he loves – in immediate danger. With the fate of the United States on the line, only he can prevent the horror of a new...
Read online
  • 492
Cold East

Cold East

Alex Shaw

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime / Science Fiction & Fantasy

The clock is ticking. Will Aidan Snow be able to save the world...again? In Ukraine, MI6 operative Aidan Snow rescues a British national held by Russian insurgents. In the United States, a terrorist attack is thwarted by a man who does not exist. In Russia, a notorious Chechen terrorist escapes from the nation's most secure prison In Afghanistan, a Red Army soldier long given up for dead delivers a chilling message: Al-Qaeda has an RA-115A. As the connection between these separate events begins to become clearer, MI6 and the CIA must attempt to prevent the world's first act of nuclear terrorism. Aidan Snow faces his biggest challenge yet, and if he fails, thousands will be incinerated. The clock is ticking. And you never know who you can trust.
Read online
  • 43

Hetman

Hetman

Alex Shaw

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime / Science Fiction & Fantasy

Former SAS Trooper turned MI6 Operative Aidan Snow returns in a short story preceding the release of the third Aidan Snow thriller 'The Dangerous Deadly Elite'.As an ex-pat Brian Webb has a great life, a sexy wife and a perfect daughter. But all this is put in jeopardy when on his way home from a night of heavy drinking he is chased by a group of armed assailants. Who are his pursuers, what do they want from him and why are they shooting? Webb would rather not hang around to find out. Crashing a stolen car in an attempt to escape Webb is blooded, cornered and out of options...left with no other choice he calls the only person who would never let him down. He calls Aidan Snow.Arriving in Kyiv, Snow takes the law into his own hands in an attempt to find and rescue one of his oldest friends. With the ghosts of the past on his shoulders Snow must again rely on his SAS training and will not stop until he discovers the truth.
Read online
  • 21
Cold Blood

Cold Blood

Alex Shaw

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime / Science Fiction & Fantasy

SAS trooper Aidan Snow is in charge of training a new Polish unit when he is called to lead the barely-trained men into an operation to foil a bank robbery. Disaster strikes when the criminals blow the convoy to hell, and Snow is left fighting for his life in a car’s wreckage. A green-eyed soldier stands over him and watches what he believes are Snow’s last breaths; but he doesn’t pull the trigger. Ten years on and Snow is teaching in Ukraine, keeping a low profile. But events will force Snow into a life-or-death chase. The green-eyed man, Taurus Pashinski – also known as the Bull – is employed by old military contacts to help smuggle arms and drugs over the border of Ukraine. A young, vengeful ex-soldier is drawn into the Bull’s plot when he persuades him that two British investors are his older brother’s killers. The murders will spark a manhunt in Britain and a series of dramatic events in Ukraine which will drag Snow and his friends into deeper and deeper trouble. With crooked intelligence officers, ambitious businessmen and bloodthirsty ex-military, Ukraine rapidly becomes a killing zone. Has Aidan Snow still got what it takes to come out of retirement and face the Bull? What is the Bull really after, and what will he do to get it? Will the ex-SAS soldier be able to defeat his old nemesis before he destroys everything Snow holds dear? ‘Cold Blood’ is the gripping prequel to ‘Cold Black’, an international and contemporary thriller. Praise for Alex Shaw: 'Shaw’s writing sizzles across the page like the flame on a short fuse racing to detonation. Fans of Clancy, McNab, Ryan and Leather, will love Aidan Snow.' – Matt Hilton bestselling author of the Joe Hunter thrillers. ‘He won’t be stopped now. The book will become popular among Kyiv’s expats; some of them will even recognize themselves.’ - Kyiv Post ‘A perfect blend of spy fiction and political thriller.’ - Matt Lynn, best-selling author of the Death Force thrillers. Alex Shaw spent the second half of the 1990s in Kyiv, Ukraine, teaching and running his own business consultancy before being head-hunted for a division of Siemens. The next few years saw him doing business for the company across the former USSR, the Middle East, and Africa. He is a member of the International Thriller Writers organisation, the Crime Writers Association and is the author of the Aidan Snow SAS thrillers Alex, his wife and their two sons divide their time between homes in Kyiv, Ukraine and Worthing, England. Alex can be contacted via his website www.alexshaw.com or follow him on twitter: @alexshawhetman Originally published as 'Hetman'. Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.**
Read online
  • 14
Hetman: Hard Kil

Hetman: Hard Kil

Alex Shaw

Mystery & Thrillers / Crime / Science Fiction & Fantasy

An explosive SAS short story following Aidan Snow during his early days with the Regiment. Northern Ireland, November 1994. Seconded to ‘the Det’ - a Covert Intelligence & Security Unit, SAS troopers Aidan Snow and Paddy Fox must stop a breakaway terrorist cell from destroying the IRA ceasefire and stalling the Northern Ireland peace process. Aidan Snow become an SIS (MI6) operative in the #1 Kindle bestselling HETMAN and COLD BLACK.**
Read online
  • 7