The Secrets You Hide: A Mind-Blowing Thriller (The Psychosis Series)

The Secrets You Hide: A Mind-Blowing Thriller (The Psychosis Series)

Alex Crimson

Thriller / Psychological Thriller

**Obsessions don't subside. They evolve. The Secrets You Hide is a highly-acclaimed nail-biting psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl On The Train and Before I Go To Sleep. It is rated 4.5 stars after 21 reviews on Amazon.com!** Psychiatrist Robert Walker leads the perfect life. Or, at least, that is what he would have the world believe. But hidden behind the facade of happiness and calm is an obsession...a secret that he has been hiding even from the people closest to him. His world will come crashing down when an anonymous adversary kidnaps his family and threatens to expose what he has concealed for years. Robert will learn that every secret has to come out in the open someday. The question is, what price will he pay for hiding it? Here's what people are saying about 'The Secrets You Hide' "I loved this book and ignored my life so I could obsessively read it." - Cecelia H. (Reader, Amazon.com) "What a thriller! Super writing-style ... kept me on my toes throughout!" *- Varun K Sehgal (Reader, Amazon.ca) * "WOW!...This author has the ability to write in a way that will suck you in, into the vortex of words. His words, your emotions bring this book to life." *- Reader, Amazon.com  * "One of the best psychological thrillers I have read in the past year" - Kiran Washindkar (Reader, Amazon.com) "Fascinating story and brilliant storytelling" - Nidhi (Reader, Amazon.com) "...goes deep into human psyche and brings out many striking questions." - Ankita Sarangi (Reader, Amazon.com) "Absolutely fantastic read" - Gurveen (Reader, Amazon.com) "Gripping story that plays with the readers mind!" - Nikhil P. (Reader, Amazon.com) "It is dark, quick and gripping, beginning to end." - Reader, Amazon.in **Review "What a thriller! Super writing-style ... kept me on my toes throughout!" - Varun K Sehgal (Reader, Amazon.ca) "WOW!...This author has the ability to write in a way that will suck you in, into the vortex of words. His words, your emotions bring this book to life." - Reader, Amazon.com "One of the best psychological thrillers I have read in the past year" - Kiran Washindkar (Reader, Amazon.com) "Fascinating story and Brilliant Storytelling" - Nidhi (Reader, Amazon.com) "...goes deep into human psyche and brings out many striking questions." - Ankita Sarangi (Reader, Amazon.com) "Absolutely fantastic read" - Gurveen (Reader, Amazon.com) "Gripping story that plays with the readers mind!" - Nikhil P. (Reader, Amazon.com) "It is dark, quick and gripping, beginning to end." - Reader, Amazon.in About the Author Alex has a deep interest in storytelling and is a self-trained writer. While he is an engineer by education, he loves to write psychological, crime and spy thrillers. He has a bent for psychologically complex narratives which hinge on the tendency of the human mind to push itself into tough corners. He credits some of the best film directors and writers across the world for his knowledge of storytelling and his fascination with writing - they are the people whose works have consistently inspired him . He believes that nothing represents a person more than the stories that he or she tells. And hence, he uses writing as a tool to express himself and his perception of the world that we live in. Alex Crimson is a pseudonym. 
Read online
  • 24