Really Stupid Stories for Really Smart Kids

Really Stupid Stories for Really Smart Kids

Alan Katz

Poetry / Childrens / Picture Books

For fans of Rob Elliott and Jon Scieska, this collection of ridiculous stories will have readers rolling on the floor with laughter. A collection of twenty outrageously funny short stories for younger middle grade readers, Really Stupid Stories for Really Smart Kids is full of puns, "bad" jokes, and tall tales that will have you rolling on the floor with laughter. From "snowpeople" falling from the sky to a boy who only communicates through singing, there's a story for every fan of Alan Katz's signature humor.
Read online
  • 343
The Day the Mustache Took Over

The Day the Mustache Took Over

Alan Katz

Poetry / Childrens / Picture Books

David and Nathan are twin brothers who just can't seem to keep a babysitter around for long—they've had 347 after all. Or is it 734? Either way...there's got to be someone who can handle these two. Enter: Martin Healey Discount, or "Murray Poopins" as the boys dub him. When they first meet, Martin is all business—well, business and a very bushy mustache. The boys must brush their teeth and clean their rooms and there is absolutely no television allowed. But is there more to Martin than meets the eye? When David and Nathan's parents leave, the twins aren't the only ones acting like children...From the hilarious mind of Alan Katz comes a brand-new series with a cast of characters that will tickle more than your upper lip.
Read online
  • 59
The Day the Mustache Came Back

The Day the Mustache Came Back

Alan Katz

Poetry / Childrens / Picture Books

When Martin "Murray Poopins" Healey left the Wolfhardt household, all the responsible habits that David and Nathan had developed under his less-than-watchful eye went out the window. So when Myron, who is the spitting image (including the spit) of Martin, arrives on the Wolfhardt doorstep, he is instantly hired to watch Nathan and David. But Myron seems to know things that only Martin could have known, and before long Nathan and David are sure that something strange is going on with their mustachioed manny. As Myron takes them on wild adventures, the twins have their own agenda—to prove that Myron is Martin. But what if there's really a Martin and Myron, and what if they both want the nanny job? Will Nathan and David get a double dose of nannying?Perfect for fans of Dan Gutman and Tom Angleberger, boys and girls will love the zany laugh-out-loud humor and fun illustrations found in every chapter.
Read online
  • 24